Reviews



Summary
4.9

Our stay - Rating 5/5

Jean was very nice everything was good thank you

Response

Dear Mary T,Thank you so much for both the kind words and the review.I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming/hosting youbothagain at some point soon.In the mean time, take care of yourselves.Kind regards. Jean.

Reviewer: Mary T | Wed 1st Nov 2023 | 5 days ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation. Lovely friendly service from Jean. Probably the most comfortable bed that i have slept in during years of travelling. Ideal for overnight stay.

Response

Dear John S,Thank you so much for both the review and your kinds words.I am so pleased that you enjoyed your sleep and your stay here at Otters Green.It was a pleasure to have been your host and I do hope that I will be so again, you will always be welcome.Take care of you and yours in the mean time.Kind regards.jean.

Reviewer: John S | Mon 23rd Oct 2023 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Needed somewhere to stay due to attending a family funeral, travelled from Essex. Our host Jean could not get more accommodating giving information about the local area, even how long it would take to get to the crematorium. We were warm, comfortable and felt very welcomed. Despite the reason for our visit we enjoyed our nights stay. Thank you Jean.

Response

Dear Trevor.You are welcome and thank you so much for your review.I am so glad that you both enjoyed your stay in spite of the sadfamily circumstances that resulted in your visit here.It was a pleasure to be your host and I would be delighted to be so again at any time, you will always be welcome.In the mean time, do take care of yourselves. Kind regards. Jean.

Reviewer: Trevor | Sun 22nd Oct 2023 | 2 weeks ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

We loved our over night stay. Very clean room, comfortable bed, nice and warm. The breakfast had everything anyone could wish for, and even a doggy treat set out for the dog. Will return. Many thanks.

Response

Dear Linda S,Thank you so much for your review.I am so pleased that you both enjoyed your overnight stay and liked all of what what we have to offer to our guests including dear Poppy dog, of course.It was a pleasure to be your host and I look forward to welcoming you all again at some point.Until then, do take care of you and yours.Kind regards.jean.

Reviewer: Linda S | Thu 19th Oct 2023 | 2 weeks ago


Amazing stay- Rating 5/5

We had an amazing stayJean had though of everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible and it sure wasWe will definitely be booking again when we come over next timeThankyou so much xx

Response

Dear Nicola.Thank you for your review, I am so glad that all was right for you and that you all enjoyed your stay.It was a pleasure meeting/hosting you and I shall look forward to welcoming you again next time.Until then, take care of you and yours.Kind regards. Jean.

Reviewer: Nicola| Mon 16th Oct 2023 | 3 weeks ago


Cozy, comfy and quaint- Rating 5/5

Stayed here the night before a cruise with my sister, our room was small but very cozy, the beds were so comfortable we had a great nights sleep. All amenities you’d expect in a much larger hotel. The place is spotless and we were greeted by a lovely charming lady

Response

Dear Sue R.Thank you so much for both your review and kind words.I am so glad that you both enjoyed your stay and what we offer to our guests here at Otters Green.I hope that you enjoyed your cruise and would/will be delighted to host you again at any time, you will always be welcome.Until such a time do take care of yourselves.Kind regards.Jean.

Reviewer: Sue R | Sat 7th Oct 2023 | 1 month ago


Otters Green- Rating 4/5

Jean is a very pleasant and welcoming host and nothing is too much trouble to make your stay enjoyable. An excellent continental breakfast with fresh coffee available. Very clean room.

Response

Dear V,Thank you so much for your review and the kind words, both are really appreciated.I am so glad that enjoyed your stay and what we have to offer our guests here at Otters Green.It was a pleasure to be your host and I would be delighted to be so again at any time, you will always be assured of a warm welcome.Until such a time, do take care of you and yours.Kind regards, Jean.

Reviewer: V| Sat 30th Sep 2023 | 1 month ago


Extremely Comfortable - Rating 5/5

The title says it all.Comfortable bedLight and airy room.Good coffee making facilities.Breakfast.And extras.Hostess was welcoming too.

Response

Dear Linda,Thank you so much for your review and kind words, both are much appreciated.It was a pleasure welcoming you all and I so glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and were pleased with what we offer to our guests.I look forward to being your host again at some point, until then take care of you and yours.Kind regards.Jean.

Reviewer: Linda | Fri 29th Sep 2023 | 1 month ago


Simply Perfect - Rating 5/5

I was really looking forward to staying at Jean’s wonderful Otters Green and it exceeded my expectations and wished I’d have booked further nights.Everything has been carefully provided and yes including ‘tic tacs’.The B&B is easy to find with Otter green signage at the end of the driveway from the main road.The room was well prepared with water ready for a brew.. this is a first for me!There were plenty of firsts, a water bottle, fast wifi for my work in the morning, playing cards also.Thank you Jean - don’t change a thing, you have a gem of a B&B :)

Response

Dear Ray C.Goodness, what can I say!What a lovely review thank you so much.I am so happy that you liked and enjoyed what we have to offer to our guests here at Otters Green.It was a pleasure to meet and host you, please know that you will always be welcome.Until your next stay, do take care of you and yours.Kind regards,Jean.

Reviewer: Ray C | Thu 28th Sep 2023 | 1 month ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Just to say had a fabulous one night stop over at Otters Green with my 2 mini schnauzers. Although a small-ish single room, everything you need was provided!Jean goes above and beyond with the breakfast which was available from 6amgreat for me as had to leave by 7.30am. Would love to return. Thankyou Jean 👍😃

Response

Dear Heather.Thank you very much for the review and kind words.It was a pleasure welcoming you and your darling dogs and I would be delighted to host you all again at any time, looking forward to hopefully doing so sooner rather than later.In the mean while, take care and the best of luck with the agility shows.Kind regards,Jean.

Reviewer: Heather | Sun 24th Sep 2023 | 1 month ago